Selection Committee

The Selection Committee is comprised of seven prominent media figures from the Balkans and Europe. Each year, committee members read, evaluate and select story proposals for the fellowship.

Alongside these six permanent committee members, an expert in the fellowship investigation topic is appointed as an annual member.

At the end of the fellowship, the seven committee members vote on the best three stories, taking story structure, presentation of the facts, style, relevance and appropriate use of regional and EU research into account.